Stay Updated with Full Schedule & India’s Squads: Live Streaming Details Revealed

Details, Full, Indias, Live, Revealed, Schedule, Squads, Stay, Streaming, Updated

NOTE: The above meta description is in HTML format, as requested.

Asian Games: Women’s Cricket to Start on 19 September

Asian Games: Women’s Cricket to Start on 19 September

The 19th Asian Games will start on 23 September, with certain sports events commencing on 19 September. Among these, women’s cricket will start on 19 September. The Board of Control for Cricket (BCCI) in India has sent both its men’s and women’s teams to take part in the Asian Games for the first time. While Ruturaj Gaikwad has been named captain of the men’s team, Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the women’s team.

The top four teams in the rankings have got direct qualification to the quarter-finals. As a result, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh have all earned spots in the knockout stages in both the men’s and women’s events. India’s women’s team will start their campaign on 21 September, while the men’s team will play their first match on 3 October.

Asian Games 2023: Neeraj, Satwik-Chirag and other top Indian medal contenders

Here, you’ll find additional details about the schedule and venues for the men’s and women’s cricket events in the 2023 Asian Games:

When will cricket start in the Asian Games 2023?

The women’s cricket event will kickstart on 19 September while the men’s cricket event will begin on 7 September.

When is the gold medal match of the cricket event in Asian Games 2023?

The final of women’s cricket in the Asian Games will take place on 25 September. The men’s cricket event gold medal match will be on 7 October.

When will India play their first match of Asian Games 2023?

India women will play their first match on 21 September while the men’s team will start their campaign on 3 October.

What is the venue for the cricket event in Asian Games 2023?

All the cricket matches will be played on the Pingfend cricket field.

Women’s cricket schedule in Asian Games 2023:

  1. Indonesia vs Mongolia (Group A), Tuesday, 19 September
  2. Hong Kong vs Malaysia (Group B), Tuesday, 19 September
  3. Loser 1st Match vs Loser 2nd Match (Qualifier), Wednesday, 20 September
  4. India vs TBC (QF 1), Thursday, 21 September
  5. Pakistan vs TBC (QF 2), Thursday, 21 September
  6. Sri Lanka vs TBC (QF 3), Friday, 22 September
  7. Bangladesh vs TBC (QF 4), Friday, 22 September
  8. Winner QF 1 vs Winner QF 4 (Semi-final 1), Sunday, 24 September
  9. Winner QF 2 vs Winner QF 3 (Semi-final 1), Sunday, 24 September
  10. Loser SF 1 vs Loser SF 1 (3rd Rank game), Monday, 25 September
  11. Winner SF 1 vs Winner SF 1 (Final), Monday, 25 September

Men’s cricket schedule in Asian Games 2023:

  1. Nepal vs Mongolia (Group A), Wednesday, 27 September
  2. Japan vs Cambodia (Group B), Wednesday, 28 September
  3. Malaysia vs Singapore (Group C), Thursday, 28 September
  4. Mongolia vs Maldives (Group A), Thursday, 28 September
  5. Cambodia vs Hong Kong (Group B), Friday, 29 September
  6. Singapore vs Thailand (Group C), Friday, 29 September
  7. Maldives vs Nepal (Group A), Sunday, 1 October
  8. Hong Kong vs Japan (Group B), Sunday, 1 October
  9. Thailand vs Malaysia (Group C), Monday, 2 October
  10. India vs TBC (QF 1), Tuesday, 3 October
  11. Pakistan vs TBC (QF 2), Tuesday, 3 October
  12. Sri Lanka vs TBC (QF 3), Wednesday, 4 October
  13. Bangladesh vs TBC (QF 4), Wednesday, 4 October
  14. Winner QF1 vs Winner QF4 (1st Semi-final), Friday, 6 October
  15. Winner QF2 vs Winner QF3 (2nd Semi-final), Friday, 6 October
  16. Loser SF 1st vs Loser SF 2nd (3rd/4th), Saturday, 7 October
  17. Final (TBC vs TBC), Saturday, 7 October

What are the India squads for men’s and women’s cricket events in Asian Games 2023?

India women’s squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Devika Vaidya, Anjali Sarvani, Titas Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Minnu Mani, Kanika Ahuja, Uma Chetry (wk), Anusha Bareddy

India men’s squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dube, Prabhsimran Singh (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh

How to watch the live telecast and live streaming of cricket in Asian Games 2023?

Sony Sports Network will show all cricket matches of Asian Games 2023 live in India. Live Streaming will be available on the SonyLIV app and website.

Leave a Comment