South Africa World Cup 2023: Unveiling the Squad, Players List, Schedule, and Team Line-Up

Africa, Cup, Lineup, List, Players, Schedule, South, Squad, Team, Unveiling, World

South Africa World Cup Squad 2023

South Africa World Cup Squad 2023, Players List, Schedule, Team List

South Africa’s Journey in ICC World Cup 2023

South Africa will begin their journey in the ICC World Cup 2023 on October 7. They will face Sri Lanka in their opening match of the tournament. ICC World Cup 2023 begins on October 5.

Teams Participating in ICC World Cup 2023

  • India
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Pakistan
  • Afghanistan
  • England
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Netherlands

South Africa’s Schedule in ICC WC 2023

  • South Africa will play 9 matches during the league stage of ICC WC 2023.
  • South Africa will clash with Sri Lanka in their opening match.
  • Their last league match will be against Afghanistan on November 10.

Previous Performance in ICC World Cup

In the previous edition of the ICC WC in 2019, South Africa failed to reach the semi-finals. South Africa has never won any ODI World Cup title. However, South Africa is known for its strong performance in international cricket and has also executed amazing performances in WC tournaments in the past.

South Africa’s Captain for ICC World Cup 2023

South Africa will be led by Temba Bavuma in ICC World Cup 2023. Bavuma is the current ODI skipper of South Africa and has led the team for quite a long time now.

South Africa World Cup Schedule

(Insert the table here)

South Africa World Cup Squad

South Africa has not named their squad for the tournament so far. Temba Bavuma is the skipper of South Africa in ODIs and will lead the team in the World Cup.

Key Players for South Africa

Some key players for South Africa are Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, David Miller, Aiden Markram, and Anrich Nortje.

South Africa’s Probable Squad for ICC World Cup 2023

South Africa’s probable squad:
Temba Bavuma (Captain), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen, Quinton de Kock, Heinrich Klaasen, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Tabraiz Shamsi, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada

Leave a Comment