India vs Sri Lanka Live Score Updates: Sri Lanka’s Captain Out for a Duck as Siraj Shines with a Fifer in Thrilling Final Clash

Captain, Clash, Duck, fifer, Final, India, Lanka, Lankas, Live, Score, Shines, Siraj, Sri, Thrilling, Updates

India vs Sri Lanka Live Score Updates

India vs Sri Lanka Live Score Updates

The Epic Asia Cup 2023 Final

The stage is set for an epic showdown as cricket fans eagerly await the Asia Cup 2023 final between two cricketing giants, India and Sri Lanka.

Toss and Rain Delay

Sri Lanka have won the toss and decided to bat first against the mighty team India. However, rain has delayed the match here in Colombo.

Date and Time

On the 17th of September, a Sunday to remember, the action will unfold at the iconic R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. The match is scheduled to begin at 3 p.m. (IST), and fans worldwide can catch every thrilling moment through live streaming on Disney+Hotstar and the Star Sports Network. It’s a clash that promises excitement, skill, and fierce competition, and here’s everything you need to know about this highly anticipated final.

Favorable Weather

The weather looks promising with clear skies, a stark contrast to the rain-affected matches that disrupted the tournament. The India vs. Pakistan game in the Super Four stage had to be moved to a reserve day due to rain, but India eventually secured a 228-run win.

Defending Champions vs Trophy Aspirants

The final promises to be an exciting contest, with Sri Lanka as the defending champions and India, led by Rohit Sharma, eager to win the trophy they last claimed in 2018.

Team Squads

Here are the squads for the final:

  • India:
    • Captain: Rohit Sharma
    • Players: Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, and Prasidh Krishna.
  • Sri Lanka:
    • Captain: Dasun Shanaka
    • Players: Pathum Nissanaka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Janith Perera, Kusal Mendis (vc), Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Maheesh Theekshana, Dunith Wellalage, Matheesha Pathirana, Kasun Rajitha, Dushan Hemantha, Binura Fernando, Pramod Madushan.

Leave a Comment